(English) Säckingen, Germany

Folge uns


Über uns

Peschke, a sculptor and painter, is a creative all-round talent. He is rightly considered to be one of the foremost exponents of 20th-century modern art together with George Braque, Jean Cocteau, Marc Chagall, Henry Matisse, Pablo Picasso and others. It was his awareness of the sensuality in the works of Rodin, Maillol and Despiau and his high esteem for the work of his artistic friends Salvador Dalí and Arno Breker that helped Peschke create his own formal world in sculpture and painting. His artistic handwriting is unmistakable, and his talent is evident in all his works. His art is thus of a uniqueness that secures him a place in the pantheon of the greatest


(English) 1946      Born in Säckingen, grew up in Spain, France and Stuttgart

1958      Already a student with special permission at the Stuttgart Art Academy under Professor Gollwitzer

1962      Training as painter and varnisher, then went self-employed

1967      first sculpture

1970      first free painting attempts

1976-80                Blocherer School of Applied Arts in Munich

1978      Friendship with the Russian sculptor Georg Kruk; met Rudolf Hausner; Vienna; sculpture versions of work by Ernst Fuchs, Salvador Dali and

Arno Breker

1980-82                Creative director of a Munich advertising agency

1982      Happening at the ISPO for Uniroyal; gym shoe relief;

seit 1982              as a freelance painter and sculptor; first important scultures created in Spain. Cycle of life affirmation followed by cycle of socially critical sculptures; „Lifeline“ created, a 10-metre- long tactile work

1986      sculptural wall decoration for McKinsey, Munich

1987      Versions of the models „Dancer“ and „Woman Jumping“ as large sculptures;

1988      first abstract sculptures appear; search for new work materials

1989      Television report on „Christian Peschke’s Fat Ladies“ on MONA LISA, ZDF; created the „Fuchs“ culture award of the firm Fjällärven; created the Bavarian Skiing Award („in Form“) for the Bavarian Skiing Association, later awarded to Willi Bogner, Walter Demel and Fritz Wagnerberger among others